VQ30DET Forums
http://vqturbo.com/

VQ into GTX Skyline
http://vqturbo.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=27
Page 5 of 6

Author:  Gtx Skyline [ Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

HI, yeah, the project is carrying on. Money is a bit tight at the moment, but that is probably for every build out there. I had to buy a complete motor to get all the brackets that I was after. I then realized I had to choose between twin turbo or aircon. Since I am in Australia I had to op for the latter. I managed to get myself a Haltech ECU so hopefully soon I will be starting with the wiring of the engine. If only I could win that bloody lotto.

Attachments:
enigine bay.jpg
enigine bay.jpg [ 209.83 KiB | Viewed 921 times ]

Author:  VQ30DETR31 [ Thu Oct 19, 2017 5:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

Good stuff, my R31 has been sitting for a while. Im hoping to sell my BMW to find the rest.

What gearbox and clutch setup are you using?

Author:  Gtx Skyline [ Thu Oct 19, 2017 6:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

All 350z stuff including the starter. Good luck with your R31.

Author:  VQ30DETR31 [ Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

nice.... i got too many projects happening. need to move the 1uzfe Surf out the shed. to make room for the 1uzfe E23 BMW (not the one im going to sell)... then ill have a work space for the R31

Author:  Gtx Skyline [ Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

I changed out my coils to get the Haltech to work. After some research, I found these Prado coils with build-in igniters

Old Coils
Image

New Coils
Image

Author:  Gtx Skyline [ Mon Jan 15, 2018 3:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

Slowly making some progress
Image

Author:  Gtx Skyline [ Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

3 wiring harness did the sacrifice for the greater good

Attachments:
wiring.jpg
wiring.jpg [ 486.93 KiB | Viewed 432 times ]

Author:  Kloudx [ Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

sooo u plan to share maybe part number of these coils ? or at least which prado u got em from ?


Gtx Skyline wrote:
I changed out my coils to get the Haltech to work. After some research, I found these Prado coils with build-in igniters

Old Coils
Image

New Coils
Image

Author:  Kloudx [ Sat Mar 31, 2018 11:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

any idea the part number on those coils ? would be interested in a set

Author:  Gtx Skyline [ Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: VQ into GTX Skyline

Kloudx wrote:
any idea the part number on those coils ? would be interested in a set


Here is the eBay item number: 273018488094. You are going to have to take about 0.5mm out of your cam cover and also lower the height on the hole by roughly 6mm.

Page 5 of 6 All times are UTC + 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/